Ivan Bebek

Non-Independent Chair

Mr. Bebek has over 20 years of experience in financing, foreign negotiations and acquisitions in the mineral exploration industry. His understanding of the capital markets and ability to position, structure and finance companies that he has been associated with has been instrumental in their successes. Mr. Bebek was formerly the President, CEO and co-founder of Cayden Resources, which was sold to Agnico Eagle Mines for $205 million in November 2014, and a co-founder of Keegan Resources (now Galliano Gold). Mr. Bebek is a co-founder and Director of Torq Resources (formerly, Stratton Resources).


Committee memberships: Indigenous and Community Relations Committee

Tim Clark

CEO & Non-Independent Director

Mr. Clark brings 23 years of global capital markets experience with numerous US, European and Canadian banks, including Barclays Capital, National Bank Financial, Merrill Lynch, Deutsche Bank and most recently BMO Capital Markets, where he held the role of Managing Director, Institutional Equity Sales. Over the years, he has developed strong working relationships with Tier 1 institutional investors throughout the United States providing corporate strategy, and peer and financial analysis and insights on corporates within the materials, commodities and mining sectors. Mr. Clark holds a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Massachusetts (Amherst) and a Master of Business Administration in Finance and Accounting from Vanderbilt University.


Jeffrey Mason

Lead (Independent) Director

Mr. Mason is a CPA and holds an ICD.D. He has extensive experience in the exploration, development, construction and operation of precious and base metals projects in the Americas, Asia and Africa, including 15 years as a Principal, Board Director and Chief Financial Officer for the Hunter Dickinson group of companies. He began his career with Deloitte LLP as a CPA, followed by six years at Barrick Gold Corporation. Overall, Mr. Mason has served as Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Secretary and Board Director for over 20 public companies listed on the TSX, TSXV, NYSE American and NASDAQ. Most recently, he was the Chair of the board and interim CEO of Great Panther Mining. Mr. Mason currently serves as an a director of Torq Resources, Tier One Silver and Sombrero Resources.


Committee memberships: Audit Committee and Nominating, Compensation and Governance Committee (Chair) 

Steve Cook

Independent Director

Mr. Cook is a former tax partner at the law firm of Thorsteinssons LLP in Vancouver. He received his B. Comm. and LL.B. degrees from the University of British Columbia and was called to the British Columbia Bar in 1982. Mr. Cook is a specialist in corporate and international tax planning, offshore structures, representation and civil and criminal tax litigation. He has served on the board of Brett Resources, prior to it being acquired by Osisko Mining, and Cayden Resources, prior to it being acquired by Agnico Eagle Mines. Mr. Cook currently serves as a Director of Torq Resources and Lasalle Exploration.


Committee memberships: Audit Committee (Chair), Indigenous and Community Relations Committee and Technical, Safety and Risk Management Committee

Michael Hoffman

Independent Director

Mr. Hoffman, a director of Eastmain since March 2016, is an experienced mining executive with over 30 years of practice including engineering, mine operations, corporate development, projects and construction. Mr. Hoffman also has direct northern Canadian mining experience including operations and projects. He currently serves as a director of Velocity Minerals and 1911 Gold. Mr. Hoffman is a Mining Engineering graduate from Queen’s University and is a Professional Engineer in the province of Ontario. He is also a member of the Institute of Corporate Directors.


Committee memberships: Audit Committee, Indigenous and Community Relations Committee, Nominating, Compensation and Governance Committee and Technical, Safety and Risk Management Committee (Chair)

Saga Williams

Independent Director

Ms. Williams, LLB has worked in Indigenous communities in government and corporate roles in the capacity of legal counsel, negotiations and governance, and as a strategic advisor, for over 20 years. Ms. Williams has been on negotiation teams that have successfully settled over $1 billion in agreements and has worked on Indigenous community engagement and negotiations to support national energy and mining projects. Ms. Williams teaches at Osgoode Hall Law School as an Adjunct Professor and supports student led negotiations focussing on consultation, Indigenous rights and reconciliation. Over the last 25 years, she has also held many non-profit board positions. Ms. Williams is Anishinaabe, a member of Curve Lake First Nation, and is currently an elected official for her community. 


Committee memberships: Indigenous and Community Relations Committee (Chair) and Nominating, Compensation and Governance Committee

Subscribe for Updates